ETCHELLS CLASS MEASURERS

Etchells Class Measurers

Each fleet appoints a Fleet Sail Measurer, often a fleet member, whose principal duty is to issue and maintain Sail Measurement Certificates for yachts in its Fleet in accordance with Class Rules. Sail cards are not replaced when a boat is sold. Owner name, address and boat name only are to be revised (pen and ink correction) on the existing card.

AUSTRALIA
Class Chief Measurer  Denis Heywood  43 Wallumatta Rd
NEWPORT  
(h)  02 9999 3027       (m)  0418 453 475
denis.h@exemail.com.au  
Class Measurer  Bruce Fairlie 
FISHERMANS BEND  
 
Class Measurer  John McDougall  17 Couche Cres
KOOLEWONG 2256 
(h)  02 4344 5015       (m)  0418 292 188
john@parkwood.com.au  
Class Measurer  John Fowles  22 Nirvana Cres
BUDERIM  
 
Class Measurer  Peter Landford  40 Invercargill Rd
MOUNT NELSON  
 


FLEET MEASURERS
Adelaide  Wayne Knill  23 Fussell Pl
ALBERTON SA 5014 
(h)  08 8240 4615       (m)  0450 007 145
wknill@westpac.com.au  
Blairgowrie  Andrew Colliver  PO Box 161
BLAIRGOWRIE VIC 3942 
(h)  03 5988 0661       (m)  0418 315 682
amvec@westnet.com.au  
Brisbane  James Chilman  50 Rodney St
WYNNUM WEST QLD 4178 
(m)  0420 335 552
jchilman5@gmail.com  
Brisbane  Vaughan Prentice  146 Kingsley Tce
MANLY QLD 4179 
(h)  07 3348 6760       (m)  0402 290 482
vaughan@au.northsails.com  
Cronulla  Greg Harris  21 View St
PEAKHURST NSW 2210 
(h)  02 9533 2018       (m)  0418 169 683
greg@seatech.com.au  
Cronulla  Steve Backhouse  7 Ultimo St
CARINGBAH NSW 2229 
(h)  02 9501 0017       (m)  0417 043 684
stevenbackhouse@hotmail.com  
Geelong  Tony Bull  33 Eastern Beach Rd
GEELONG VIC  
(m)  0438 212 930
tony@ullmansails.com.au  
Gold Coast  George Rose  Unit 24 Admiral
NORTH MAIN BEACH QLD  
 
Gold Coast  Gunther Lamprecht  PO Box 3137
SOUTHPORT QLD 4215 
(h)  07 5527 1571       (m)  0402 324 300
tangram@optusnet.com.au  
Gosford  John Denton  41 Euloo Rd
PEATS RIDGE NSW 2250 
(m)  0414 731 036
whalespars@bigpond.com  
Lake Macquarie  Peter McNeill  66 Government Rd
NORDS WHARF NSW 2281 
(h)  02 4976 1226       (m)  0411 566 089
peter.mcneill@doyleaustralia.com  
Melbourne  Mark Rimington  77 Beach Rd
SANDRINGHAM VIC  
 
Melbourne  Ross Lloyd  403/6 Victoria St
ST KILDA VIC 3182 
(h)  03 9537 3306       (m)  0417 112 303
ross@sailrace.com.au  
Mooloolaba  Lawrie Abrahamson  10 Yeramba Pl
BUDERIM QLD  
(h)  07 5476 5657        
Mornington  David Eickmeyer  112 Barkley St
MORNINGTON VIC 3934 
(m)  0418 336 820
deickmeyer@quantumsails.com  
Swan River  Andy Fethers  38 Carnac St
FREMANTLE WA 6160 
(m)  0404 420 885
andy.fethers@gmail.com  
Swan River  Mark Lovelady  PO Box 2034
CLAREMONT NORTH WA 6010 
(m)  0413 947 494
markjl97@icloud.com  
Swan River  Paul Reiffer  26 Hayes Tce
MOSMAN PARK WA 6012 
(h)  08 9384 5096       (m)  0421 956 992
reifp@upnaway.com  
Sydney  Andrew Gavenlock  2 Lovering Pl
NEWPORT NSW 2106 
(m)  0400 043 987
andrew@au.northsails.com  
Sydney  David Edwards  2/71 Milson Rd
CREMORNE POINT NSW 2090 
(m)  0408 022 282
dedwards.au@gmail.com  
Sydney  Don Buckley  3/16 Ada Ave
BROOKVALE NSW  

info@yachtserv.com  
Tasmania  Steve Walker  5A Moore St
WYNYARD TAS  
(m)  0407 906 216
steve@stevewalkersails.com.au